28 Negosyo Serbisyo sa Barangay established in Ifugao towns

28 Negosyo Serbisyo sa Barangay established in Ifugao towns

MAYOYAO, Ifugao, Sept. 9 (PIA) – – Twenty eight Negosyo Serbisyo sa Barangay (NSB) were successfully launched in various municipalities of the province by the Department of Trade and Industry to propel business and job opportunities in said places.

The launching of NSBs was started on June 4 at Lawig, Lamut and completed on September 3 at barangay Abatan, Hungduan attended by residents.

DTI-Ifugao Director Valentin Baguidudol said these NSBs were established in the nine municipalities belonging to the 4th to 6th income class like Asipulo, Banaue, Hingyon, Hungduan, Kiangan, Lagawe, Lamut, Mayoyao and Tinoc. “These municipalities have three NSBs each to help reach out and assist more entrepreneurs in the community. “

Baguidudol explained that NSB is a program created to replace the ‘5-6′ system to alleviate poverty by micro-financing small time businesses, as well as providing seminars and trainings to enable them to become competent entrepreneurs. It aims also to bring government closer to small businesses and boost assistance through the establishment of barangay help desks for countryside businesses to flourish. It intends to maximize the entrepreneurs’ potential until they can stand on their own.

The punong barangays of the 28 villages enjoined their respective constituents to take advantage of the services offered by the NSB.

Along with the NSBs launching was information caravan by DTI’s partner agencies like the Department of Labor and Employment, Technical Education Skills Development Authority, Department of Science and Technology and the Philippine Information Agency. Said agencies presented their respective programs and services which the people may avail of. (JDP/MBL- PIA CAR, Ifugao)

Published at Tue, 10 Sep 2019 06:38:19 +0000